Great Bloggers Bake Off – Week 2

image

I have joined (late) the Great Bloggers Bake Off at week 2. This sees some of us baking along with the brilliant Great British Bake Off 2014! If you would like to join in click here.

This week was biscuit week and they made cheese biscuits, florentines and a 3d biscuit scene. I was going to make florentines but I don’t actually like them and since no one else here will eat them I decided to stick with a new biscuit recipe instead. It is one that I have had given to me so I can’t credit anyone with the original recipe, if anyone recognises it please let me know.

image

Biscuits

150g Butter
75g Caster Sugar
1 Egg Yolk
175g Plain Flour
15g Custard Powder

Preheat oven to gas 4/ 160° fan.

Cream butter and sugar together.
Mix in the egg yolk.
Add the flour and custard powder and mix well.
Roll into walnut sized balls and using a damp fork flatten the biscuits slightly.
Place onto lined baking sheets and bake for 15 minutes until golden around the edges.


Barb x

3 thoughts on “Great Bloggers Bake Off – Week 2

  1. Pingback: Great Bloggers Bake Off Round Up #Week 2 – Biscuits | Mummy Mishaps

Leave a Reply

