The Black Mass Brides

image

Have you ever turned down a date with a guy, only to have him torment you in your dreams?

Nothing good ever came of meeting an overly interested, handsome stranger in the woods. Ollie suspects there’s more wrong with Zach than his unfortunate choice in first date locations. Ignore the perfect hair, flawless complexion and James Dean smile, and you’re left with dead eyes and a bin bag full of body parts.

Plagued by horrible nightmares, strange occurrences and feelings of being watched, Ollie begins to wonder what Zach really is and whether he’s working alone. Did she really did escape him that day in the woods, or is this the start of something far worse…

When I was asked to review a book I got very excited. Anyone that knows me knows that I love to read. I’d read all day every day if I could.

I was sent The Black Mass Brides by E J Cownley. I flew through this novella and it’s a fantastic read. The characters are well rounded and the author managed to provide a well written story whilst giving me the heebie-jeebies. I don’t think I’ll be able to look at a shadowy room again without thinking about this book!

If you like “American Horror Story” you’ll love this novella. It has all the right ingredients – witches, demons and a twist at the end. Enthralling.

If you’d like to read it you can find it here. And to find out more, the website is here.

 

Leave a Reply

